LGBTQIA RESOURCES

Although not an exhaustive directory, we’ve put together a list of businesses and resources that have either identified themselves as having a desire to serve the LGBTQIA community, are owned by members of the community we serve, or have services specialized to meet our needs.

The Trevor Project

The Trevor Project is a leading LGBTQIA+ nonprofit that centers around suicide prevention and crisis intervention resources. Below is taking you directly to three sources: TrevorLifeline – calling, TrevorChat – online messaging, and TrevorText – which is through SMS. These are accessible 24/7 with some exclusion to holidays. The TrevorLifeline is available 24/7 365 days a year.

The Trevor Project

LGBT National Help Center

The LGBT National Help Center is also a nonprofit focusing solely on the queer community. Their services include that of The Trevor Project for crisis intervention and suicide prevention but also focuses on assistance in coming out, relationship concerns, bullying, workplace issues, safe sex information, HIV/AIDS information, and more.

The LGBT National Help Center is available Mon-Fri from 1pm – 9pm, and Sat from 9am -2pm and is only offered as a hotline. You can find the correct information below.

LGBT National Help Center Hotline

LGBT National Help Center Youth Hotline

 

Trans Lifeline

Trans Lifeline is a peer supported nonprofit that focuses solely on transgender individuals. This nonprofit is ran and created for the trans community and offers a 24/7 hotline. Check out the link below if you are in need of a confidential conversation.

Trans Lifeline

The company has operators mandatory from the hours below depending on your location.
  • Hawaii: 5:00am-12:00am
  • Alaska: 6:00am-1:00am
  • Pacific: 7:00am-2:00am
  • Mountain: 8:00am-3:00am
  • Central: 9:00am-4:00am
  • Eastern: 10:00am-5:00am

National Runaway Safeline

Since the LGBTQIA+ has a disproportionately large rate of being homeless compared to their heterosexual counterparts is distressing which is why we include The National Runaway Safeline. The mission of the National Runaway Safeline (NRS) is to help keep America’s runaway and at-risk youth safe and off the streets. From the link below, you will be able to find many forums regarding questions and experiences of those who have experienced youth homelessness. A hotline, text messaging service, direct email, and online messaging system are all available to access The National Runaway Safeline . They can all be found at:

National Runaway Safeline

Want to Be Listed? Just Reach Out and We'll Make It Happen!